One comment on “Great Things About Homeschooling #13 — Not being ruled by the clock

  1. I was homeschooled for the 2nd semester of my 8th grade year…many moons ago…and one of the things I loved about it was not having to answer to a clock. My mom would tell me that she’d like me awake by 9:00 or 9:30, but sometimes she would let me sleep in past that. It was no big deal. Our schedule was pretty flexible. And since my mom babysat young kids during the day, we kind of worked my schooling around what she needed to do with the young kids. I’m a stay-at-home mom right now, so I don’t have my daughter (almost 22 months old) in day care. I teach her at home, and it’s great to be able to make our own schedule.

Leave a Reply

