4 comments on “Homeschooling gifted kids takes stamina

  1. Pingback: Homeschooling a Gifted/2e Kid - Gifted Homeschoolers Forum

  2. This resonates so much with me. I have an identified PG 6 year old, who the school told me “we will never be able to do anything for her academically.” and the ever so lovely “sometimes gifted kids just have to be miserable in school.” Oh yeah, loved that one. I am constantly exhausted by DD. It’s exhilarating, but man I could use a breather sometime. The writing curriculum you speak of….so been there and still am, the constant projects, yep….and the comments of no wonder she’s so smart…umm nope, not the homeschool buddy, that’s how she came.

  3. Oh how I feel your pain. Son wanted to know why everyone doesn’t discuss neutron stars. And every day we do spelling it takes 4x as long as it should because he has to ask questions about every single word, or if I’m not caref with my sentences we wind up having discussions about why i used the word that way or the root of the word.

  4. Today, I went to the beachfront with my children. I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the
    shell to her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.

    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is completely off topic but I had to tell someone!

Leave a Reply

